Back to Blog Home

v4.3 upgrade: Scheduled downtime Monday

by Aaron Adams  |  February 22/2008  | 

Hey folks, just a quick note that FreshBooks will be briefly unavailable this Monday morning while we perform an upgrade.

When will FreshBooks be unavailable?

The upgrade takes place Monday, February 25 at 11:00 AM GMT (that’s 3 AM PT, 6 AM ET, et cetera). It’s expected to take 1–2 hours. During this time there will be periods when you will be unable to access your FreshBooks account.

Once the upgrade is complete, watch our blog and your e-mail inbox to find out what’s new!


  • http://601am.com Aaron Bailey

    Jeesh we have to wait all weekend long to find out what’s coming up? Teases!

    FreshBook has always provided substantial updates, so I’m looking forward to seeing what’s next.

  • http://www.irishwebsolutions.com Alan

    Please tell me it is expenses. We love Fresh Books, and we will love it more if this upgrade is expenses.

  • http://www.akb.com.au Alex Bergin

    Please tell me it is support for more payment gateways, so that people outside of America can take full advantage of the software. Paypal is simply not affordable for non-american’s.

    Either that, or allow html in the invoicing terms so we can direct people to our own payment pages.

    Plus, include PDF support for invoices.

    Plus, allow non-freshbook branded portal url’s.

  • http://www.iacprofessionals.com heather

    LOL – I am pretty sure that all of the features for release are already done.

    the html is not possible (security reasons), PDF for invoices will probably be there, and non freshbook branded url’s can be addressed via billing arm, just contact Freshbooks and ask for it I believe.


Rodney's 404 Handler Plugin plugged in.