Can I access deleted Clients?
Oh yes, you certainly can! FreshBooks saves any information you have stored for Clients in every state (active, archived, or deleted). Here’s how you can access them:
- Go to the People
- At the bottom right hand side of the list, you can see three different sections – active, archived and deleted
- Click on the deleted link
- This will bring you to a new list of your deleted Clients
- Check the box next to the deleted Client and click Un-delete or Archive (depending on what you want to do). Now you can send Invoices and Estimates to your Client again.